Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

17/01/23

Retweeted From @_Cordwalles

The children from Cordwalles Junior School on arrival at the O2 Arena London, ready to perform at ‘Young Voices’, one of the largest children’s concerts in the world!#takingpart https://t.co/Qy42ZYh5xy

13/01/23

Nursery applications are now open for September 2023! Our Nurseries provide a wonderful, secure yet spacious environment for your child to explore, learn, develop & flourish. We cater for children from the age of 2-4 yrs. Please follow the link to apply: https://t.co/qjtrHi6z38 https://t.co/QR1wIeJiJ2

16/12/22

We would like to say a huge thank you to all for supporting our school fayres over the last 2 weeks. It was lovely to see so many of you & we are very pleased to say that Pine Ridge & Lorraine raised a combined total of £918.73! https://t.co/64ETQD85Le Merry Christmas everyone! https://t.co/gmhxSfryKz

14/12/22

Don’t forget the Lorraine Infant School Christmas Fayre this afternoon from 2.30pm until 4.00pm! See below for more details. We look forward to seeing you there!🎄🎅🏻🎄 https://t.co/GTDCOeuVCf

13/11/22

The children at Pine Ridge & Lorraine Infant Schools held special Remembrance Day assemblies during which they laid poppies & observed a 2 minute silence. Please follow the link to our website to see more. https://t.co/q5inZsePi2 https://t.co/9DL4EVbLta

12/11/22

The children at Pine Ridge & Lorraine Infant Schools held special Remembrance Day assemblies during which they laid poppies & observed a 2 minute silence. Please follow the link to our website to see more. https://t.co/q5inZsfn7A https://t.co/H2Tu2tTdHP

21/10/22

We would like to say a HUGE thank you for all your very kind donations today for our Harvest Festival. We will have an update for you after half term to let you know how your donations have been distributed. Thank you all so much again! https://t.co/F6iLeCzwDY

08/10/22

We had an amazing day celebrating the 10th Anniversary with a sponsored Fun Run! The children arrived full of energy in their fabulous outfits! We were astounded by your generosity! https://t.co/hgaYEaLcpX https://t.co/J6qnkUnH1P

06/10/22

Following last week's visit from a local author, the children in Reception have been taking part in various creative/writing activities inspired by her visit. Please follow the link to our website news https://t.co/02SAGdzwHN https://t.co/95yYlrpLlq

03/10/22

Please see the information below regarding our Mental Health Support Team's upcoming Parent/Carer Workshops in October. Please contact the school office if you have any questions/to book a place. Pine Ridge: 01276 23207. Lorraine: 01276 65649. Cordwalles: 01276 23298 https://t.co/LWL9fMFmzf

22/09/22

THIS! 👇 https://t.co/FT27QKe60g

Term Dates and Holidays

Autumn Term 2022
INSET Training Day: Thursday 1 September 2022
INSET Training Day: Friday 2 September 2022
Term starts: Monday 5 September 2022
Half Term: Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October 2022
Term ends: Friday 16 December 2022 - Term finishes as 1.15pm

 

Spring Term 2023
INSET Training Day: Tuesday 3 January 2023
Term starts: Wednesday 4 January 2023
Half Term: Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2023
Term ends: Friday 31 March 2023 - Term finishes at 1.15pm

 

Summer Term 2023
Term starts: Monday 17 April 2023
Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 2023
Bank Holiday: Monday 8 May 2023 (extra Bank Holiday for King Charles III's Coronation)
INSET Training Day: Friday 26 May 2023
Half Term: Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2023
INSET Training Day (GLF): Friday 30 June 2023
Term ends: Thursday 20 July 2023 - Term finishes at 1.15pm
INSET Training Day: Friday 21 July 2023

Autumn Term 2023
INSET Training Day: Friday 1 September 2023
INSET Training Day: Monday 4 September 2023
Term starts: Tuesday 5 September 2023
Half Term: Monday 23 - Friday 27 October 2023
Term ends: Friday 15 December 2023 - Term finishes at 1.15pm

 

Spring Term 2024
INSET Training Day: Tuesday 2 January 2024
Term starts: Wednesday 3 January 2024
Half Term: Monday 12 - Friday 16 February 2024
Term ends: Thursday 28 March 2024 - Term finishes at 1.15pm

 

Summer Term 2024
Term starts: Monday 15 April 2024
Half Term: Monday 27 - Friday 31 May 2024
INSET Training Day (GLF): Friday 28 June 2024
Term ends: Friday 19 July 2024 - Term finishes at 1.15pm
INSET Training Day: Monday 22 July 2024
INSET Training Day: Tuesday 23 July 2024